Fairy Queen smaller.jpg

2016/17 Season Announced!

We are thrilled to announce a 4-opera season presented in 3 different venues in 2016/17! The variety of styles and stories, matched with a diversity of venues will take you on a journey you could only have with COT.

Read More
Trolley (1).jpg

Trolley Tour June 9th!

Join Opera Underground for our first ever Trolley Tour! Meet us at Howells and Hood for a complimentary drink, and then hop on the trolley! The ride will consist of a Chicago tour filled with drinks & snacks, arriving at Ping Tom Memorial Park for a brief opera performance with a spectacular sunset view! You will then step back aboard as your tour continues to ACTIVATE 2016 for a free drink, music, & party.

Read More Buy Tickets

Upcoming Events

Trolley Tour

Thu. June 9, 2016 • 5:30 PM
Learn More

The Love Potion (Le Vin Herbé)

Fri. September 30, 2016 • 7:30 PM
Fri. October 7, 2016 • 7:30 PM
Sun. October 9, 2016 • 3:00 PM
Learn More

The Fairy Queen

Sat. November 5, 2016 • 7:30 PM
Fri. November 11, 2016 • 7:30 PM
Sun. November 13, 2016 • 3:00 PM
Learn More

The Invention of Morel

Sat. February 18, 2017 • 7:30 PM
Fri. February 24, 2017 • 7:30 PM
Sun. February 26, 2017 • 3:00 PM
Learn More

The Perfect American

Sat. April 22, 2017 • 7:30 PM
Sun. April 30, 2017 • 3:00 PM
Learn More

Andreas Mitisek,
Stefan Edlis & Gael Neeson General Director

Follow Us

Twitter Facebook Instagram Youtube

70 E. Lake Street Suite 415 • Chicago, IL 60601 • Box Office: 312.704.8414 • Administrative: 312.704.8420 • E-Mail: [email protected]